“Until lions tell their tale, the story of the hunt will always glorify the hunter.” – African Proverb

 

What big teeth you have

lay down anyway

my grapes are not yet sweet

I promise to huff not puff

I have miles to go

I have coins for the ferryman

my house is made of glass

I will use smooth stones

I am a shiftless soul

so is sand and time

My hair is a morning storm

there is no night or day

why do we speak conjugally

I am cuffed to you

My wings nevermore inkwell

Your heart a beanstalk seed

I cannot lay with you

you lay with my keeper

god said give the other cheek

Was it a burning bush

an hourglass of rocks

mingle your wine with mine

will I enjoy this

no and it will last a lifeline

make it quick – leave a mark

tattoo with ink and art

Everyone must know I bear horse pearls.

  • CZVASSER
Leave a Reply

